Skip to Main Content

Events

Seminar 5/13/15: Dr. Steve Morton, NOAA

Wednesday 13 May 2015 at 3:00pm

Title: “TBD

Speaker:
Dr. Steve Morton, NOAA

Abstract:
TBD

Host: Dr. J. Sook Chung, Ph.D.

 

  • Public Event: 'A Plastic Ocean' Screening and Discussion

    A Plastic Ocean
    Thursday, September 7, 2017 at 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
    The Institute of Marine and Environmental Technology (IMET) is hosting a screening of 'A Plastic Ocean'. This film discusses the harm the plastics we use every day cause to our oceans, the animals...
    Posted: August 30, 2017 5:13 PM
  • Dissertation Defense Seminar 6/29/17

    Kristen Lycett, UMES
    Thu, Jun 29, 2017 at 1:00 PM - Thu, Jul 6, 2017 at 12:00 PM
    Title: “Exploring the disease system of Hematodinium perezi in the Maryland and Virginia Coastal Bay” Speaker:  Kristen Lycett, Ph.D. Candidate, University of Maryland Eastern Shore Host: Dr....
    Posted: July 10, 2017 10:17 AM
  • Seminar 6/21/17: Dr. Amanda Shore-Maggio, UMBC/NIST

    “Investigating threats to coral reef resilience in...
    Wednesday, June 21, 2017 at 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
    Title: “Investigating threats to coral reef resilience in Indo-Pacific corals ” Speaker:  Dr. Amanda Shore-Maggio, UMBC/NIST Abstract:  Coral reefs are among the most productive and biologically...
    Posted: July 10, 2017 10:07 AM
  • Seminar 6/14/17: Dr. Gustaaf Hallegraeff

    University of Tasmania
    Wednesday, June 14, 2017 at 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
    Wednesday 14 June 2017 Title: “ “Global Impacts of HABs and Influences of Climate Change”” Speaker:  Dr. Gustaaf Hallegraeff, University of Tasmania Abstract:  TBD Host: Dr. Allen Place
    Posted: May 1, 2017 12:24 PM
  • Seminar 6/7/17

    Dr. Elena Legrand, UMCES/NIST
    Wednesday, June 7, 2017 at 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
    Speaker:  Dr. Elena Legrand, UMCES/NIST Abstract:  TBD Host: Dr. Sook Chung
    Posted: July 10, 2017 10:19 AM
  • Seminar 5/31/17: Dr. Jana Davies, Chesapeake Bay Trust

    Wednesday, May 31, 2017 at 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
    Wednesday 31 May 2017 at 3:00pm (in MPR) Title: “TBD” Speaker: Dr. Jana Davies, Executive Director, Chesapeake Bay Trust Abstract:  TBD Host: Dr. Sook Chung
    Posted: May 1, 2017 12:22 PM
  • Seminar 5/24/17: Dr. James Weinberg, NOAA

    Wednesday, May 24, 2017 at 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
    Wednesday 24 May 2017 at 3:00pm (in MPR) Title: “TBD” Speaker: Dr. James Weinberg, NOAA Abstract:  TBD Host: Dr. Sook Chung
    Posted: May 1, 2017 12:21 PM
  • Seminar 5/17/17: Laura Bankey, National Aquarium

    Wednesday, May 17, 2017 at 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
    Wednesday 17 May 2017 at 3:00pm (in MPR) Title: “TBD” Speaker: Laura Bankey, Director of Conservation, National Aquarium Abstract:  TBD Host: Dr. Eric Schott
    Posted: May 1, 2017 12:20 PM
  • Seminar 5/3/17: Dr. Devaki Bhaya

    Carnegie Institution for Science
    Wednesday, May 3, 2017 at 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
    Wednesday 3 May 2017 at 3:00pm Title: “Diversity and dynamics in phototrophic communities” Speaker:  Dr. Devaki Bhaya, Carnegie Institution for Science, Department of Plant Biology Abstract: ...
    Posted: May 1, 2017 12:18 PM
  • Seminar 4/26/17: Dr. Minjoung Kyoung, UMBC

    Wednesday, April 26, 2017 at 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
    Wednesday 26 April 2017 Title: “TBD” Speaker:  Dr. Minjoung Kyoung, UMBC Abstract:  TBD Host: Dr. Yantao Li
    Posted: November 29, 2016 11:58 AM